Uniontown Hospital

Uniontown Hospital is licensed by the Pennsylvania Department of Health and fully accredited by the Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations (JCAHO).

Uniontown Hospital utilizes a 9-person Executive Council, led by CEO Steve Handy, to oversee the day-to-day operations of the hospital. 

United by their community focus and unwavering commitment to ethical leadership, Uniontown Hospital Executive Council is dedicated to open, honest and genuine leadership in an effort to collaboratively add value and maintain excellent health care for the Fayette County Community. 

The 2017 Executive Council is comprised of the following members: 

Steve Handy

Steve HandyChief Executive Officer


Barb Weiss

Barb WeissExecutive Director of Finance and Chief Financial Officer

  • General Accounting 
  • Financial Reporting and Analysis
  • Contracting and Business Ethics
  • Materials Management/Purchasing
  • Contact Barb at weiss@utwn.org


Tricia Herman

Tricia HermanExecutive Director of Support Operations and Chief Information Officer

  • Information Technology/Informatics 
  • Facilities, Engineering and Construction
  • Environmental Services
  • Nutrition and Laundry Services
  • Contact Tricia at herman@utwn.org


Betty Ann Rock

Executive Director of Nursing Services and Chief Nursing Officer 

  • 1 East (Oncology)
  • 1 West (Orthopedics)
  • Family Beginnings Birthing Center
  • Rehabilitative and Wound Care Services
  • Clinical Education  
  • Contact Betty Ann at rock@utwn.org


Christa Ebbert

Crista EbbertExecutive Director of Quality Experiences 

  • Human Resource and Risk Management
  • Quality Management 
  • Service Experience
  • Community Relations
  • Pastoral Care and Volunteer Services 
  • Contact Christa at ebbert@utwn.org 


Mark Dillon

Executive Director of Clinical Operations 

  • Emergency Services 
  • Diagnostic Imaging
  • Laboratory 
  • Pharmacy
  • Surgical Services 
  • Anesthesia 
  • Contact Mark at dillon@utwn.org


Dr. Linda Burstynowicz

Linda Burstynowicz

Executive Director of Medical Services

  • Medical Staff Services
  • Fayette Physician Network
  • Fayette Oncology Associates
  • Fayette Home Care
  • Southwestern Endoscopy Center 
  • Contact Linda at burstynowicz@utwn.org


Sandy Thorpe

Executive Director of Critical Care Services 

  • 3 West Stepdown/Telemetry
  • Cardiology
  • Intensive Care Unit
  • Nursing Resources
  • Respiratory Care
  • Clinical Decision Unit/Peds/Infusion
  • Social Work
  • Contact Sandy at thorpe@utwn.org

Kathy Simpson

Executive Director of Revenue CycleKathy Simpson

  • Financial Access/Registration
  • Health Information Management 
  • Billing Services
  • Case Management
  • Contact Kathy at simpson@utwn.org 

Uniontown council has introduced an ordinance to pave the way for a campus overhaul at Uniontown Hospital… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…
The Handbag Sale is underway. Be sure to stop by to shop the selection of discounted handbags, wallets, luggage and… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…
Hospital launches new online bill pay option uniontownhospital.com/News-Hospital-… via @utwnhospital